Project Core

Dr. Emilie Smith (Director)
Human Development and Family Studies
emsmith@msu.edu

https://hdfs.msu.edu/people/faculty/smith-emilie-p-phd

Dr. Lekie Dwanyen
Human Development and Family Studies
dwanyenl@msu.edu

https://hdfs.msu.edu/people/specialists-and-fixed-term-faculty/dwanyen-lekie-ph.d.

Dr. Desiree Qin
Human Development and Family Studies
dqin@msu.edu

https://hdfs.msu.edu/people/faculty/qin-desiree-baolian-edd

Dr. Yijie Wang
Human Development and Family Studies
yjwang@msu.edu

https://hdfs.msu.edu/people/faculty/wang-yijie-phd

Dr. Melissa Yzaguirre 
Human Development and Family Studies
yzaguirr@msu.edu

 

Chris Melde 
Criminal Justice
melde@msu.edu

https://cj.msu.edu/directory/melde-christopher.html

Caitlin Cavanagh
Criminal Justice
cavana81@msu.edu

https://cj.msu.edu/directory/cavanagh-caitlin.html

Jennifer Cobbina
Criminal Justice
cobbina@msu.edu

https://cj.msu.edu/directory/cobbina-jennifer.html

Julie Krupa
Criminal Justice
krupajul@msu.edu

https://cj.msu.edu/directory/krupa-julie.html

Pilar Horner
Social Work
phorner@msu.edu

https://socialwork.msu.edu/directory/horner-pilar.html

Sacha Klein
Social Work
kleinsa@msu.edu

https://socialwork.msu.edu/directory/klein-sacha.html

Kune Park
Social Work
kunepark@msu.edu

https://socialwork.msu.edu/directory/park-keunhye.html

Cheryl Williams-Hecksel
Social Work
will1534@msu.edu

https://socialwork.msu.edu/directory/williams-hecksel-cheryl.html

 

Advisory Faculty

Gary Anderson
Social Work
ander664@msu.edu

https://socialwork.msu.edu/directory/anderson-gary.html

Deborah Johnson
Human Development and Family Studies
john1442@msu.edu

https://hdfs.msu.edu/people/faculty/johnson-deborah-j-phd

Edmund McGarrell
Criminal Justice
mcgarrel@msu.edu

https://cj.msu.edu/directory/mcgarrell-edmund.html

Francisco Villarruel
Human Development and Family Studies
fvilla@msu.edu

https://hdfs.msu.edu/people/faculty/villarruel-francisco-a-phd

 

Core Department Heads and Deans

Adrian Blow (Chair)
Human Development and Family Studies
blowa@msu.edu

https://hdfs.msu.edu/people/faculty/blow-adrian-phd

Claire Vallotton (Director of Grad Studies)
Human Development and Family Studies
vallotto@msu.edu

https://hdfs.msu.edu/index.php/people/faculty/vallotton-claire-d-phd

Mary Finn (CSS Dean)
Criminal Justice
mfinn@msu.edu

https://cj.msu.edu/directory/finn-mary.html

Chris Melde (Director of Grad Studies)
Criminal Justice
melde@msu.edu

https://cj.msu.edu/directory/melde-christopher.html

Thomas Holt (Director)
Criminal Justice
holtt@msu.edu

https://cj.msu.edu/directory/holt-thomas.html

Anne Hughes (Director)
Social Work
hughesa@msu.edu

https://socialwork.msu.edu/directory/hughes-anne.html

Joanne Riebschleger (Director of Doctoral Program)
Social Work
riebsch1@msu.edu

https://socialwork.msu.edu/directory/riebschleger-joanne.html

Anna Maria Santiago (Associate Dean)
Social Work
santia63@msu.edu

https://socialscience.msu.edu/about/leadership/assoc-dean-grad-studies.html